

Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders May 12, 2021 (Virtual Meeting)

REPORT OF VOTING RESULTS

In accordance with section 11.3 of National Instrument 51-102 - Continuous Disclosure Obligations

The following matters were voted upon at the Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders of Equitable Group Inc. held on May 12, 2021. Each matter is described in greater detail in the Management Information Circular dated March 31, 2021 which is available at equitablebank.ca and at sedar.com. A total of 10,099,089 common shares, or 59.55% of Equitable's outstanding common shares, were represented in person and by proxy at the meeting. The results of each vote by ballot were as follows:

1. Election of Directors

Each of the director nominees listed in the Management Information Circular was elected as a director of Equitable.

Nominee	Votes For	% For	Votes Withheld	% Withheld
Michael Emory	9,955,551	98.58%	143,513	1.42%
Susan Ericksen	10,088,367	99.89%	10,697	0.11%
Diane Giard	10,090,828	99.92%	8,236	0.08%
Kishore Kapoor	9,493,598	94.00%	605,466	6.00%
Yongah Kim	10,090,417	99.91%	8,647	0.09%
David LeGresley	10,091,397	99.92%	7,667	0.08%
Lynn McDonald	9,774,712	96.79%	324,352	3.21%
Andrew Moor	9,989,038	98.91%	110,026	1.09%
Rowan Saunders	10,091,327	99.92%	7,737	0.08%
Vincenza Sera	9,782,579	96.87%	316,485	3.13%
Michael Stramaglia	10,086,135	99.87%	12,929	0.13%

2. Appointment of Auditors

KPMG LLP were appointed as Auditors of Equitable at such remuneration as may be fixed by the directors.

Votes For	For	Votes Withheld	% Withheld	
10,083,614	99.85%	15,450	0.15%	

3. Confirmation of the Amendment to By-law No. 1

Votes For	% For	Votes Against	% Against	
9,947,875	98.50%	151,189	1.50%	