

ANNUAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS May 15, 2020 Toronto, Ontario

REPORT OF VOTING RESULTS

Section 11.3 of National Instrument 51-102 - Continuous Disclosure Obligations

The following matters were voted upon at the Annual Meeting of Shareholders of Equitable Group Inc. (the "Company") held on May 15, 2020. Each matter is described in greater detail in the Management Information Circular which is available on the Company's website at <u>www.equitablebank.ca</u> and on SEDAR at <u>www.sedar.com</u>. A total of 11,759,337 common shares, or 69.97% of the outstanding common shares were represented by proxy at the meeting. The results of each vote were as follows:

1. Election of Directors

Each of the ten nominees listed in the Management Information Circular were elected as directors of the Company.

NOMINEE	VOTES FOR		VOTES WITHHELD	
Eric Beutel	11,513,793	97.91%	245,544	2.09%
Michael Emory	11,645,220	99.03%	114,117	0.97%
Susan Ericksen	11,756,660	99.98%	2,677	0.02%
Kishore Kapoor	10,220,502	86.91%	1,538,835	13.09%
David LeGresley	11,758,506	99.99%	831	0.01%
Lynn McDonald	11,756,720	99.98%	2,617	0.02%
Andrew Moor	11,667,496	99.22%	91,841	0.78%
Rowan Saunders	11,758,206	99.99%	1,131	0.01%
Vincenza Sera	11,527,044	98.02%	232,293	1.98%
Michael Stramaglia	11,757,744	99.99%	1,593	0.01%

2. Appointment of Auditors

KPMG LLP was appointed as auditors of the Company at such remuneration as may be fixed by the directors.

VOTES FOR		VOTES WITHHELD		
11,743,968	99.87%	15,369	0.13%	

Date: May 15, 2020

EQUITABLE GROUP INC.

<u>/s/ Michael Mignardi</u> Michael Mignardi Vice-President and General Counsel